National Media Arts Prize Shortlist Announced

The Independent Media Arts Alliance (IMAA) is proud to announce the shortlist for the inaugural National Media Arts Prize. Congratulations to interdisciplinary artist Amanda Dawn Christie (Atlantic), installation artist Jonathan Villeneuve (Quebec), filmmaker and video artist Deirdre Logue (Ontario), filmmaker Matthew Rankin (Prairies Northwest Territories), multimedia artist and cultural theorist Jackson 2bears (Pacific) and new media pioneer Skawennati Fragnito (National Indigenous Media Arts Coalition). Starting this year, the National Media Arts Prize will honour a mid-career Canadian media artist who is making an exceptional contribution to the sector with a prize of $5000. The 2014 award recipient will be announced at an award ceremony as part of the Tidal Force National Media Arts Conference in Halifax in June.

Posted on: April 25, 2014, by : admin